Event Wizard® by DotCom Your Event Inc.®


On behalf of the Steering Committee for the 14th International Rapeseed Congress, we are very pleased to invite you to attend this important event in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada, July 5-9, 2015. The International Rapeseed Congress is the most comprehensive forum for discussing advancement in the rapeseed industry.

Topics include advances in discovery sciences (e.g. genomics, molecular biology), plant breeding strategies, crop protection (diseases, insects, weeds), climatic stress (e.g. drought, heat), seed quality and utilization, nutritional value of oil and meal, agronomy, crop management, and economic and policy issues (e.g. regulatory systems, international trade).
Ideas and information will be shared through Keynote lectures, concurrent sessions on major topics, workshops on special issues, and posters covering a wide range of subjects. Tours of research facilities will be organized on the last day of the Congress. Conference attendees will also have ample time for networking activities and one-on-one private meetings.  
And while in Canada, go west to Alberta to take in the Calgary Stampede or a dinosaur dig at the Royal Tyrrell Museum in Drumheller – or travel north to see Belugas and Polar Bears in Churchill, Manitoba!
We look forward to meeting you in Saskatoon in 2015!

On behalf of the Steering Committee:

Chair, 14th International Rapeseed Congress Steering Committee
Wilf Keller (President and CEO, Ag-West Bio Inc.)

Co-Chair, 14th International Rapeseed Congress Steering Committee
Patti Miller (President, Canola Council of Canada)

Members, 14th International Rapeseed Congress Steering Committee
Nicola Adams (Ag-West Bio Inc.)
Zafer Bashi (Saskatchewan Ministry of Agriculture)
Jeff Bertholet (BASF Canada)
Lone Buchwaldt (Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada)
Keith Downey (Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada)
Pierre Fobert (National Research Council)
Paul McCaughey (Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada)
Hieronim Polewicz (Bayer CropScience Canada)
Curtis Rempel (Canola Council of Canada)
Van Ripley (Dow AgroSciences)
Jackie Robin (Ag-West Bio Inc.)
Graham Scoles (University of Saskatchewan)
Larry Sernyk (Dow AgroSciences)
Allison Sigstad (Ag-West Bio Inc.)
Tobias Spiller (Cargill)
Venkata Vakulabharanam (Saskatchewan Ministry of Agriculture)
Secured by GeoTrust®
Share on Google+
Share on LinkedIn
Share on Twitter
Share on Facebook
Share this Event